Posted by: Hope | February 1, 2011

Beginning of 2011

Life has been extremely hectic, yet I still am finding time to read my blogs, keep up with my general interests, and play music. School is kicking my butt, it sucks when you have to cram so much information into a two-year program. I should have went for the 4 year BS for Veterinary Technologists. More work, more class, but also more spread out. More time to memorize things, that is by all means how my mind works.

In fact, as I write this I’m in the beginning of a lecture for today. On the other hand, aside from being so insanely busy, I have seriously discovered that I LOVE my career choice. This semester I began career-oriented courses and am loving it 100%.  The classes are relatively difficult, but I am extremely sure that this is what I want to do for the rest of my life.

Work has also improved. I’m beginning to enjoy my job, hate the people less, and feeling more accepted in general. Overall, life is going quite well, aside from a few downers here and there.

I’ve also began working out again. It’s been about 3 weeks now, and I’m loving it! I feel great about myself, I’m losing weight, and I feel a lot more energetic.

So yep, life’s good. And I hope the same is for you guys. Just checking in since it has been a few months.


Leave a comment

Categories