Posted by: Hope | November 28, 2010

Writing Some Music Again

I have been overloaded with business between work and school and trying to maintain a social life that I have really began to slack off on this blog. I hope to change that soon, because I highly enjoy writing and interacting with my readers. So here is the start of my writing, again.

Not only am I going to be writing in my blog more, but I also intend to get back into writing music. I recently arranged a (very simple) piece of Silent Night. I will be preparing the piece to perform merely for family members in the next couple of weeks. I wrote a piece for the guitar, and one for the trumpet. My father will be playing the guitar part and I the trumpet part. This should be a very beautiful piece, as long as my (terrible) trumpet skills keep up with me.

Other than that, I’ve only got two more weeks of school left. This upcoming week I have three papers due, and the week after I have my final exams. I am looking forward to this semester to be over, and am looking forward to starting new classes in January.


Leave a comment

Categories