Posted by: Hope | August 27, 2009

Best Time of My Life

People here fascinate me. Adrian College, in my honest opinion, was probably one of the best decisions I’ve made in a long time. It fits my personality perfectly. There’s enough people to where I dont feel awkward, but there’s few enough people to where you can become great friends with many.

I’ve been staying up late the past few nights discussing serious topics. Religion, normally. It’s fun to get started back up on theology here and there…it is making me want to start studying again. If only I had time! I think I will. I want to, I just have to get a “little” more motivation!

I wish I had more to say, but I am exhausted. Let me give a brief overview of everything that is going on with me:

  1. Marching band is going well. I’m excited to say that I will be playing a solo at our first football game.
  2. I joined both jazz bands here and I’m really excited. I figure in the beginners jazz band I will get lots of shots at leads and solo’s, but in the more “talented” jazz band…it will merely make me a better player even if I dont get all the lead parts. And to be honest? I’m completely okay with that!
  3. I’m starting my lessons tomorrow morning with the trumpet professor here. I’m super excited, I’ve heard all but great things about her! A fellow trumpet player yelled at me for only signing up for a 1/2 hour lesson, and he’s making me sign up for an hour instead.
  4. I am most likely going to join the trumpet ensemble here, which will be SWEET! Nothing better than a bunch of trumpets just JAMMIN.
  5. I won the euchre tournament at the college that was held about a week ago. That was fun/exciting. Right?
  6. I’ve made a good core of friends already that I hang out with every day. I love it, and I love them. I dont think I could have a better mix of friends. They’re all very different people, but we all get along soo well!
  7. I ran a mile today with one of the friends I was just mentioning tonight. That sucked. But I’m working on getting in better shape. That should be interesting….my legs feel like jello.

Basically? That’s all that is going on. I’m excited to get started on studying more apologetics and theology. I wish they had an apologetic class here at the school. You’re required to take a religious study class here as part of the gen-eds. We’ll see.

Responses

  1. Sounds great, Hope! I hope it continues to work well for you!

  2. Good for you, Hope.

    Have fun, study hard, practice hard.

  3. euchre? I had that once but some penicillin cured it.

  4. Hope,
    Just checking in to see how you are doing. Glad to hear that things are going well. Still praying for you my friend.
    Isn’t euchre a card game of some kind? I was addicted to playing spades as a freshman in college.

  5. Yes euchre is a card game mostly played in the great lakes region. I’ve seen it sprout out here and there, but it’s rare. I love it. And yes, ping pong and euchre are currently my addictions, along with ultimate frisbee (when I have the time).

    It’s good to hear from you. I hope you, yourself, are doing well.

  6. I thought it was. I think the guys in the movie Escanaba in da Moonlight were playing euchre in deer camp as I can recall.
    And yes, we are doing well here. I just started my final term to finish my master’s degree, so I am staying pretty busy.

  7. carpe diem sista


Leave a Reply

Categories

