Posted by: Hope | June 11, 2009

Can Anything Else Go Wrong?

My car died today. Could anything else go wrong? I was having troubles with it before…it wouldn’t go past 2.5 rpms and then it died when I was driving down a side “highway” today. A friend’s dad help me towed the car (thank god). But now my motor is making really, really crappy sounds when it starts up. So it’s basically down to where either the oil pump isnt working and I need to replace the oil pump and everything will be fine (this is best case scenario) or I do that, waste the money and wind up having to buy a new motor anyways. Or…I could say screw it and buy a new car.

The problem? I do not have the money. I don’t know what to do at this point. I could probably save up the money over the next month or two, but until then…I dont know what I’m going to do. I’ll be leaving for college by then and will need to be spending money on housing stuff. Who knows…

All I can say is my life sucks fairly hardcore right now.

Responses

  1. “Can anything else go wrong?”

    The short answer is…’yes.’

    But I hope and pray that nothing else will (at least for awhile)

    Hang in there. It’s tough, but it will work out, one way or the other.

  2. The old car dying . . . I’ve had that happen a few times before. A couple times it was the timing belt breaking. The best thing about this is that after you survive it, you don’t really fear it as much anymore. It’s kind of fun to see who shows up to help. Trust me, people in this world are dying to help others.

    Remember, “Life is what happens when you make plans.”

    ~Elizabeth : )

  3. The guy that towed my car didn’t even know me. Isn’t that really nice of him?


Leave a Reply

Categories

