Posted by: Hope | June 2, 2009

In a rut

I am broken and depressed. My friends and family make me feel so uncared for. I just don’t know what to think. My mom claims she hates me and that I’m a terrible person, and my best friend hasn’t said a word to me in about a week. I’ve been really struggling with the feeling like “nobody cares” for about two weeks now. I just cannot get out of the rut.

And to top it off? Someone I thought I was becoming close to told me they dont even care about me. How do you deal with these types of blows to your self esteem? I’m not sure I’m capable of it.

Responses

  1. Just remember, this to shall pass. Find some good music, a couple packs of Resse’s Peanut Butter cups, a can of Dew and relax. You know you are loved……..

  2. Normally I would comfort you with the knowledge that no matter how difficult your circumstances may seem, God is always by your side, extending his unconditional love and acceptance; however, you don’t seem to have any interest in this line of thought. As you enter your adult life, I would like to encourage you to keep an open mind and be a seeker. Ask God to reveal Himself in your life. As you seek, you will find, if God is really God. And if He is not really there, you haven’t lost anything by checking it out. The Bible encourages this — “Taste and see that the Lord is good.” Hope you will have a look at my blog as well. Wishing you blessings, Mary

  3. Here is a hard truth: Most people are so self-absorbed that when you boil it all down, they really do not care about you.

    You can consider yourself lucky if you can find a few people, including your family, that really care about you.

    In the end, the only person who will not let you down, is your Lord.

    Other than that, everyone will let you down in some way or another.

    We still engage with people and love them and interact with them…but we ought not place too high of expectations upon them.

    It ain’t pretty…but that’s the truth of it.

  4. I have surgery tomorrow Hope, but I’ll be back.

    I’ve got so many things to share with you if you’re interested. : )

    Tomorrow is a brand new day.
    ~Elizabeth

  5. Good luck with your surgery. I look forward to hearing from you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

