Posted by: Hope | May 14, 2009

Quick Update

Sorry I haven’t wrote lately. I have one week of school left and I am extremely busy.

A few days ago I received a letter from Adrian College about financial aid. I was informed that I am only going to be responsible for about $4,000/$31,000 due to scholarships and basic financial aid. I almost cried I was so happy!

Tonight is my last band concert in my high school career. It’s sad. At the rehearsal last night I started crying on our last song we were practicing. It was ridiculous. I’m so sentimental I crack myself up.

I just finished my senior portfolio (it’s basically a scapbook about me and my life) it was actually a fantastic experience even though I complained the entire time I was doing it. It was nice to be able to sit back and reflect.

I still don’t know what grade I got on my research paper that I posted here, I’m starting to get nervous and anxious.

Oh…I found out that I have hypothyroidism. Basically, I don’t have a metabolism. Which explains A LOT. So I started taking medication and it’s supposed to help me lose weight and might help me with my alopecia, which is an exciting but I’m not too hopeful on that.

That’s what is going on. I’m just so busy I have had a hard time getting on here to write. Soon school will be done and I’ll have more time to write to you guys!

Responses

  1. Thanks for the update, Hope.

    Lot’s of good stuff going on in your life!

    Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

