Posted by: Hope | May 2, 2009

Reflect and Remember

Only 15 school days left until I graduate from high school. It is an extremely strange feeling. I’m working on my senior portfolio for my english class. Basically, we have to scrapbook about our lives, philosophies, etc. etc. It’s a great way to reflect on your school-life and a nice way to accept everything that has happened and is yet to happen. Basically, it’s a great way to finally be able to move on.

As I reach this pillar in life I’m overwhelmed with joy and sadness. Digging through old photos to make the portfolio has got to be one of the most reflective and “intriguing” things I have done in a long, long time. There is a lot of memories, joys, and sadness. There are some parts of my life that I never got caught in the click of a camera that I wish I had, but they will still be forever in my mind.

So as I reflect and remember the good, bad, and ugly. I stick with this wonderful quote, “Things that were hard to bear are sweet to remember. ” ~Seneca

Responses

  1. i remember that feeling. strangely tho as i approach my 20 year reunion i have no desire to attend bc the people i care about im still in contact with.

    maybe you should post a few pics of your fav memories..?

  2. I missed my 90 yr reunion, i was a dirt bag in school and do not need the reminder. I have a portfolio thingy from back in the day. I still value it.

  3. Congratulations to you Hope. You’re growing up. 🙂

    Before you know it you’ll be like us old farts going “Man, I can’t believe it’s been twenty years since I graduated from high school!”

    Grace and peace be with you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

