Posted by: Hope | April 12, 2009

The Resurrection

First of all, Happy Easter. I hope you guys have a wonderful time with your friends and family. I’ll be at work. But you guys have a nice day!

Now, as a person who struggles with doubt I was digging for something for me to write about. I didn’t want to write about talking donkeys, or Jesus on the mount…that’s too typical. But for today I will stick with the importance of the resurrection, not just for believers but for non-believers too.

1 Cor 15:12-28 is what I was looking at it. (Only quoting to 14)

12But if it is preached that Christ has been raised from the dead, how can some of you say that there is no resurrection of the dead? 13If there is no resurrection of the dead, then not even Christ has been raised. 14And if Christ has not been raised, our preaching is useless and so is your faith.

So for me, as a person with doubt this really sticks out to me like a sore thumb. It is so important because it claims the impossible, it shows God’s power through his ressurrection. Surely, if it IS true–leaving everything else aside–if it is a fact that this man did in fact raise from the dead that alone knocks away the majority of my doubt.

Can you imagine someone rising from the dead? I can’t. Sometimes I wish I was born back then so I could have seen it, been there, and recorded it. Even then, I’m sure there’d still be the skeptics that would babble on and on about the technicalities about the ways I recorded my personal testimony of Christ’s ressurection. It’s sad, understandable, but sad.

Happy Easter you guys. Sorry I did not have anything of significance to write. The ressurectiong baffles me. I sure hope it’s a true story. I sure hope it is…

Responses

  1. i hope so too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

