Posted by: Hope | March 21, 2009

All Is Well With My Soul!

I’m just posting to let you know I am alive and kicking.

Things are going GREAT! I’m beginning pit practice tomorrow, Monday, for the musical and I’m pretty excited to get started. It should be a blast…I filed for FAFSA today and I am geeked knowing I’ve only got about 40 school days left until I graduate.

I’ve been working on my range on the trumpet a little bit lately and I’m proud to say in the little bit of time I have been trying to work on it, I’ve improved A LOT! I really gave it a shot tonight and I really impressed myself. Normally, on a good day I can *barely* squeeze on a high D (I’m pretty sure that’s your C, Jeff)…But today I was triddeling back and forth from the D to the C like it was a piece of cake and ended with a high E! I’m not sure I’ve ever felt so accomplished in my life.

That video is after me having played it like 100 times all night. I pretty much haveĀ  it down pack…But my lips are KILLING me now. I’ve been doing it for like the past 3 or 4 hours just because I CAN do it…Yeah, stupid, huh?

Money is getting better, I’m getting more hours and paid all of my bills successfully.

I got a gym membership and I’ve been busting tail 4 days a week. I can’t wait until I start getting some serious results. I’m not in the best shape, but my strength really surprised me.

The only thing right now that I would really like to be better about is the time I spend with God. Lately it’s been little to none and I have him to thank for all of my glory and daily blessings. I really wish I’d start making more time for Him.

Thank you all for your prayers, but just because things are going good doesn’t mean I want you to quit praying. I would really appreciate all of your prayers as I have been praying for all of you. Thank you guys!

Just letting everyone know that I am doing great and things are going really well…I’m sure all of you would like to hear that from me since I’ve been quite the downer lately. All is well with my soul!

Leave a Reply

Categories

