Posted by: Hope | March 17, 2009

Happy St.Patricks/”Birthday” Day!

Today is St. Patricks day as you most like are quite aware of. I’m not exactly sure I understand everything about St. Patricks day besides the fact that it deals with green, luck, and a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. But for me, St.Patricks day is so much more than just a day, or a holiday even. March 17th, 2003 is the day in which I found God.

I didn’t grow up in church, I didnt know anything about the Bible, religion, God, Jesus…everything…I was (basically) completely oblivious to it all. It actually amazes me how much I have learned over the years and how much I have changed since I first found God. I was never a bad kid, I never did much wrong. In fact, I didn’t actually starting doing normal “teenager” stuff until after I found God. I have been influenced in negative ways for years by my brothers and their friends, but I am quite proud how I have turned out. I have A LOT to improve on, but I am proud to say that I know where my maturity stands, where my beliefs are leaning, and I know what I want to do with my life. Even though I lost god (well, walked away, I guess) for a couple years…He still loves me through it all and I feel so blessed that He welcomed me back with arms wide open.

I only have 43 school days left and I pray that the Lord will use me for his glory in the last days I have at my school.

I cannot wait to see where I stand with the Lord 6 years from this date on March 17th, 2015. Sounds forever away, but I know it will blow by quite fast.

Responses

  1. Happy “Birthday” Hope. Wonderful day to celebrate. May God continue to watch over you and guide you along the path.

    Blessings to you,

    Joe.

  2. Happy “new” birthday to you. I don’t know if you have ever seen the VeggieTales story about St. Patrick, but it is one of my favorites. Many blessings to you and my prayers are with you as well.

  3. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  4. The Lord will continue to work on you and in you and through you.

    He will never leave you. Never.

    Remember it is He who has found you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

