Posted by: Hope | March 7, 2009

Band Festival

I haven’t blogged much recently because I have been extremely busy. Enough said.

Today was my high schools band festival. At my school we have three bands and I am in two of them. Concert band and Symphony band.

The Freshman band received all one’s on their three pieces and a two in sight reading (fairly typical for freshman).

The concert band received one two and two ones on our three pieces (the first judge didnt like us much…) and a one in sight reading. Coming to a one overall.

Symphony band (the top band) received straight two’s in everything. We are the only AA band that competed, so that says “something” but not a whole lot. Our music was a lot more difficult than anybody else’s, but it was still extremely frustrating. I cried. We’ve gone to States the last two years for Symphony band. I didn’t do as well as I could have and REALLY messed up in sight reading on a few really stupid things.

I’m great at sight reading. I’m great at reading music and rhythms. But not today. I surely sucked it up.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you had a rough day.

  2. so concert band is moving on then?

  3. Yes, concert band is moving on.


Leave a Reply

Categories

