Posted by: Hope | February 3, 2009

On My Plate

I haven’t wrote a blog in a few days. So here’s what is on my plate as I don’t have a lot to say right now.

This week has been terrible. My mom and I have yet again conceded that we both really do hate each other. We can’t stand the site of each other, and when we do see each other (wow I need a thesaurus for each other) we mumble under our own breathe. What kind of life is that?

Secondly, I’m starting trumpet lessons tomorrow. I’m freaking super excited and cannot wait to get better.  My dad doesn’t want me to do it, he said to me, “Why would you want to get better at the trumpet? It’s your senior year. There is no point at all.” Obviously he doesn’t grasp that the trumpet is my love and passion that I strive for. And clearly he doesn’t see my alternative concept of possibly going into music post high school. Or…maybe he does see that and it pisses him off. Who knows?

I have to read 1st John this week. I’ll probably post up my thoughts as I study it throughout the week. Be prepared.

Responses

  1. bueno

  2. I think your relationship with your mom is more normal than you think. We went through that here, it is ok now, but my 2 girls and mom were like oil and water!

  3. It might be. I dont know. I just know it sucks. I can’t wait to leave.


Leave a Reply

Categories

