Posted by: Hope | January 21, 2009

Alone and Depressed

Lonliness. I really do think it is something we all experience at some point or another. I think I am at the peak of one of my most lonely times in my life. I’m at the age where I’m truly learning who my real friends are, and who really even cares about me at all. It’s at this point that I’ve found myself quite dissappointed. There are people recently that I’ve held quite high in my life for quite sometime, only to really realize that they don’t care remotely as much about me as I do them.

My ex and I broke up a little over three months ago now, I think probably very close to 4 months actually. I’m definitely over him, but I am lonely. I miss being able to hold someone. Someone I know will always be my shoulder to cry on, or to just hold.

I’m at a peak of depression right now. Life is really throwing some things at me. I’ll pull through. But I need support, and I don’t feel like I have any.

alone

Responses

  1. There is always support, even if you don’t see it. You’ll make it through just fine, you’ve got a great head on your shoulders.
    Peace,

  2. There is a ‘Friend’ who will stay closer to you than a brother … His name is Jesus.

    Share with Him your deepest needs and sense the peace that can’t be adequately explained but definitely experienced.

    I wish you well as you live in the grace of God and begin to address and share how He is dealing with you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

