Posted by: Hope | January 18, 2009

Passion Gone

Passion.

passion

What do you think of when you think of passion? What are your passions?

Mine happen to be music. I don’t really express that regularly, but it really is. I have a strong desire to play music, listen to music, learn music. Anything musical! I love it all.

music

I play the trumpet. It pretty much consumes my life. It is most definitely my #1 passion. (Which is odd…I don’t think I’ve ever written about it in my blog..) Along with playing the trumpet came something that I absolutely love. I love marching band. Everything about marching band makes me smile. The hard work, the dedication, the people, the drill, the playing, the music, the energy, and the competitive nature in general. All of it fascinates me.

trenton-comp(yes, that’s me marching)

As a senior in high school the reality of me not being in band, marching band, or in high school in of itself is starting to hit me…and hard. I’m not going to be able to pursue my passion after school. I will most likely never march again. That my friend, is insanely depressing.

trumpet

Responses

  1. Peeking in during the early morn… My passion, honestly, is reading. Now I have a problem with this, because I think a persons passion should be the worlds hope for healing, beit religion or ideas. Others should be our passion.
    Should be……
    But hey, my son plays trumpet, my daughters percussion and clarinet. I can’t read music, but I love it. A well written song is like a well written story.
    Peace,


Leave a Reply

Categories

