Posted by: Hope | December 10, 2008

My Stress Brings Me To Prayer

I’m trying to learn to accept that the “physical” state in which I look does not matter…it’s whats inside that counts. I know thats just apart of growing up and accepting yourself for who you are. I’m not saying I’m not confident, because I am…

I’m under a lot of stress right now. It’s nothing in specific, really. It’s just everything going on at once…it gets stressfull. And my disease is showing it. I have alopecia areata. For you non-medical people it’s merely a disease where you lose your hair. There’s more to it than that, but thats the basics. I lose it specifically when I’m under stress. I have medication to fight it, but the thing that I’m starting to get scared about is: it’s not really working the way it normall does. Normally, if I put the medicine on, within a week or two there are clear signs of regrowth. I don’t see that “hope” that I typically begin to feel…my hair is getting worse. It’s falling out faster than normal and I don’t know why. To be honest with you, I’m scared.

If you could pray for me…or at least join me in my journey of hope…I’d really appreciate it.

Thanks,

Hope

prayer

Leave a Reply

Categories

