Posted by: Hope | December 9, 2008

A New Beginning

I am short on time, so this will be short. But I merely want to take note of today.

I feel that today is the official day that I have commited myself to Christ. After having my meeting with Tim I spent the entire drive home praying to god. And with all sincerity I cried out to him and rededicated my life. I don’t want to ride that line anymore. I feel that if I’m going to be in this, its all or nothing. I’m only giving a little bit. I should be giving a lot more.

So here I go…down that path again, consistently running against the wind. But today I put my trust in the Lord…he will be my sword. I pray he will guide me and change me…and use me as an embassador for Christ. My journey has never ended, it shall only continue.

Leave a Reply

Categories

