Posted by: Hope | December 3, 2008

John 1:1-14 Bible Study

I have been told to study John 1:1-14 for the next few weeks by Tim, the youth pastor at the church I attend. I’m not big on the concept of only reading 14 verses for such a long period of time, but I’m willing to cooperate. I definitely have realized that, at least according to John, Jesus is definitely God.

Now, I guess the question that lies: Is John right? Or is he false in his assumptions? Well, I guess that depends on how I feel the divinity of the Bible falls into place. And honestly, I don’t know.  (If you haven’t noticed, I really dont know a whole lot)

A friend from church and my school gave me a Bible today. I was actually really excited. I needed a new one. My Bible is all torn up, duck taped, and has more notes than I can comprehend. It was about time I got a new one. And the one he gave me is a lot better…the concordance, the notes, everything. I love it.

Well, I just figured I should write a quick update on me and my studies. If you have any thoughts on the scriptures I’m reading, I’d love to hear them. Maybe when I finally write out all of my thoughts I will share them with you guys 🙂

Responses

  1. Just wanted to say that reading your Bible will definitely go along way to building up your faith.

    Keeping you in prayer.

    Grace and peace be with you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

