Posted by: Hope | April 15, 2008

Trip to Disney

I left on the 9th to Florida for Disney World. The reason for attending was so that my band could march at Disney Land at the Magical Kingdom and what a great experience it was! I got back yesterday, the 14th after a very long drive home filled with lots of adventure. The drive was a 24 hour drive and it was insanely long. That number never really clicked in until I was already on the bus on my way to Florida. It felt as though it was never going to happen. I’d get restless and realize I was only in Ohio!! (I live in Michigan) It was definitely a bubble burster, thats for sure. By the time we got to Kentucky it was dinner time, probably somewhere around 6 or 7, I don’t exactly remember. But that was only 8 hours later. In 8 hours we had only made it to Kentucky. Oh man, I was starting to get upset. I still had another 16 hours to go! I was only 1/3 of the way there!! Man, I could go on and on about how long it took and how frustrating it was, but I won’t. Let’s just say I’m not much of a road traveler.

Long story short? I had a great time. It was an amazing adventure. We finally arrived at Florida the next day (the 10th) and went straight to Blizzard Beach. It was so amazing to be able to swim and chill in the sun when just 24 hours before you had to wear sweaters and the thought of swimming was a crappy one.

I don’t have ti,me to go on about the entire trip, but I just wanted to let you know that I did have a fantastic time.

Here’s a photo of me and my group.

Leave a Reply

Categories

