Posted by: Hope | February 22, 2008

Wow…17!!

Sorry I have not been around guys. (Not like it hurt any of your feelings or anything) This past week has been kinda hectic for me. Saturday I had District Solo & Ensemble all day long and I had to then work on Sunday and Monday. Tuesday…well…that was my birthday. I had a really nice birthday…this past week has had me pretty stressed out though for sure. I’m really far behind in school which is also prohibiting me from getting on here as often as I would like. And with that? I leave you with a few pictures from my birthday!

The coolest hat ever was given to me by my sister. Its like a double baseball cap.

dscf4180.jpg

The second coolest hat was given to me by Mongolian Barbecue (or BD’s)

dscf4182.jpg

Another shot at the coolest hat ever. dscf4183.jpg

And then there was cake… 🙂

dscf4185.jpg

I went and got a massage, went out for chinese food, and bought some shirts on my birthday. This was the sum of my day, including going to see the movie Jumper. So that was my 17th birthday summed up in a few photos. Good, fun day. Hopefully soon I can write to you guys about my experience at Solo & Ensemble. It was fun, and I learned a lot from it. Stay tuned!

Responses

  1. Belated Happy 17th Birthday, Hope! I hope your year is as great as mine was back when I was 17. 😀

  2. Why thanks! Its appreciated.

  3. Happy Birthday Hope. 🙂

  4. happy birthday! my 17 was the best too. But I didn’t get any cool hats….


Leave a Reply

Categories

