Posted by: Hope | February 14, 2008

Valentines Day!

Happy Valentines Day!!

kissing.jpg

Or for some of you, not so happy valentines day.

Valentines day for some people is a day of love, joy, unity, and happiness . But for others its a day for pressure, tears, and heartbreak. Sometimes we’re all so quick to jump and forget about those that really don’t have anyone. And for that, I tell you all Happy Valentines Day!

For me? This is my first Valentines Day with my boyfriend. I don’t think we’re going to do much of anything, mostly from my request (because I do, honestly feel that V-Day is a bit overrated). Though I did go out last night and spend $11.24 on junk for Valentines Day. To me, that almost irritated me. I was expecting to spend maybe $5. But $10? Ah common, bologna! All I bought was 2 boxes of ($1) chocolates, a teddy bear, and a card. Thats ridiculous. But oh well, it doesn’t effect me all that much.

So for Valentines Day, I hope you all have a great one. Don’t let the stupid pressures of Valentines Day overwhelm you and just remember its just another day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

