Posted by: Hope | February 4, 2008

Superbowl XLII

This is my 100th post on this blog.Is this a great accomplishment of mine? Well, I suppose it depends how you look at it. You could look at me as if I am the biggest loser, or you could applause me for keeping it going. I definitely feel a bit of both. Thankfully though, to pat myself on the back, I am glad to look back and realize that my blogging sure has “matured” from post to post!!

But besides that? I was truly wanting to make my 100th a very special one. I have procrastinated posting the last few days because I wanted it to be special, and not something random. Needless to say, I got sick of procrastinating and here and now is my 100th post. And for todays topic? The XLII Super Bowl!!

superbowl.gif

The NY Giants vs. NE Patriots: 17-14 with a Giants victory. And what an absolute shocker! I was definitely rooting on the Pats, mostly because I wanted to see them go with a perfect season and be right up there with the 1972 Dolphins. But sadly, they just couldn’t pull out the win.The NY Giants d-line was unstoppable.

strahan_1.jpg

Their front 4 were destroying the Pats offensive line and leaving Tom Brady eating dirt (something he definitely is not used to). I definitely feel that the Giants defense won that game for them. Though I know a lot of you will argue that the final drive ran by the Giants offense won that game…but if that defense hadn’t done what they did…that game would have been a MUCH higher scoring game, and the Giants would have got destroyed by the Patriots. They gave Tom Brady NO time to do anything.So to conclude, hats of to the Giants…and a disappointing tear to the Patriots.

StumbleUpon My StumbleUpon Page Don’t forget to Stumble! me!!

Add to Technorati Favorites Boost me ego!!

Responses

  1. Hope,

    Good review of the game.

    Yea, the Giants “D”showed up once again. I watched the Dallas vs NY playoff game and had become convinced from the defense’s play then, that they we’re going to be a force to be reckoned with.

    Being a Steelers fan, and still licking old wounds from past playoffs lost to the Patriots, I took delight in seeing the Patriots go down. 🙂

    Regardless, the game was one of the better Superbowls in the past 5 years, IMO.

    Grace and peace be with you.

    …and quit procrastinating;)

  2. Oh yes, it was definitely a good game. One of my recent favorites also. Though, I did enjoy last years Super Bowl…along with the Eagles vs. Seahawks.

    Steelers fan though? Come on! You’re losing my respect… 😉

    –Hope

  3. Oh, man!!! Ouch.

    Doubled over in pain (and laughter) after that jab.

    Must go find a band-aid to cover the wound. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

