Posted by: Hope | January 3, 2008

The Working Life

Well, you all may be wondering what has been going on in my life the past month. And I say to you “absolutely none of your business!”, but of course–you did ask politely so I will be kind and answer your question. And in short- kind of a lot. Memory fails me to what “exactly” was going on in my life, or who was even in my life when I stopped posting for a while. So I’ll start where I think we left off with my life…(geesh its only been a month).

I got a job–I know I have stated that already, but when I said that I don’t think I’d worked but one day. I now know practically everything there is to know about my job…yes, the ups AND downs. There are really a lot more downs than ups, but I think thats between me and my coworkers if I do say so myself. I find this job has somewhat made me feel like I have use to my life and I’m not a completely lazy piece of…well you know. And I love that about my job, however…I wouldn’t go as far as to say that this specific job is why I feel this way, any job probably could make me feel this way.
motivational_poster_irony.jpg

Would you like to hear some irony about this job? Well, at least to me it is. Before I got a job my mother was getting fairly irritable about me not having one, which indeed, is a reason (not the only, I really did want a job) that I got this job in the first place. And now that I have this job, all she does is whine and complain about me not doing things around the house, and if I don’t start–she’ll start making me walk to work (ah, yes..I have no car which is the MAIN reason why I wanted a job…I need a car dude!). Does this sound ironic to you, or is it just my frustration talking? I am thinking it’s a large bit of both, but I’ve a hard time telling.

Indeed, there has been much more to my life in the past month, but I won’t overwhelm you all at once. Please, leave some input and thoughts. I’d be truly interested!

StumbleUpon My StumbleUpon Page Don’t forget to Stumble! me!!!

Add to Technorati Favorites AND boost me ego!

Responses

  1. just wandered to your site. blessings on the new job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

