Posted by: Hope | August 16, 2007

Random Questions on Faith

I was originally going to post this as a topic on a forum, but then I realized it was so random that I should just stick with one thing and save the rest for a later date. So, I figured I’d just post all of it in here!! yay!!

Alright, so I’m still a confused pup and I’ve been back and forth so much lately that I’m not even going to try and explain myself. One minute im a Christian, next minute I’m not, and that continues back and forth for weeks on end. I’m sick of it. I want to know the truth, but I can’t figure out how. I’ve heard all sorts of logical things, and I’ve heard all sorts of Biblical things and Christians trying to pull me back. Sometimes it actually works: thus me going back and forth.

Am I arrogant for not believing? Thats what I keep getting called. Is it true? How is a person arrogant for saying they don’t believe in God?

How do you know how to know?

How do you know there is a God?

What keeps you striving to keep going?

For the longest time i was in this spot where i didn’t feel god at all, and i was upset that god would let me be in this state…that if he was real and he saw my heart then why wouldn’t he reveal himself to me. Was it my fault? Did I deserve it?

I don’t know what I believe. I really want to be a Christian. I just don’t have the strive to do so. And frankly, I don’t feel God anymore. I haven’t for at least a year. Is it because I somehow convinced myself there is no God? How do I feel God, know God, believe in God.

Leave a Reply

Categories

