Posted by: Hope | August 9, 2007

Logging Off From Religion?

So I feel like a fricken retard. I recently went down the road of accepting Christ back into my life. I felt something. I know I did. I dont know what, and I dont understand it. Do I want to be a Christian? I guess I do. I still go to church, I enjoy it. I do get annoyed at little things at times, but hey…that is going to happen. I dont really care about religion anymore. I think its slightly silly. This is me pretty much saying I don’t really care anymore. I don’t discuss it anymore with anyone unless they bring it up. I don’t read anymore…I don’t pray anymore. I’ve just moved on. Part of me really, really, really wants to be a Christian and go hardcore. But it will never happen. I don’t have the motivation. And honestly, I don’t have enough conviction to do it. I don’t care if I sin anymore. It doesn’t bother me at all. So yeah…I dont know. I don’t know where I stand with religion. If there is a God…tell him I said hi. But I’m logging off. I can’t do it.

Please don’t be frustrated with me. I hate how i am. I do…I hate everything about my views on religion. But I can’t help it.

Responses

  1. You can help it, you just choose not to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

