Posted by: Hope | June 2, 2007

Hey, it’s June!

Sorry it has been a while since I have written. I have been a great mixture of lazy and busy. I do intend to finish my “blast from the past” thing, but am taking a slight pause for a while now. I feel I should wait until I am closer to being more aware of what I believe in before I finish it. So, that will probably take a while so I will just leave you with a cliff hanger for a few months.

Until then…I will continue to annoy you with my boring life 🙂 I have been really sick the past 3 or 4 days, I haven’t kept track. I think I had the pneumonia, but I’m not sure really. I was running a really bad fever, and that went up and down for a few days. Now I’m just recovering from it all with a sore throat, congestion, and sinus stuff.

There is a new ministry starting up around here called The Solace. I am actually really excited for it to begin as it is really different and something I feel I will really enjoy. It begins Monday.

http://www.myspace.com/enterthesolace

That is the website if you are interested in reading more about it!

Marching band is slowly approaching as the school year is coming to an end. I am a big mixture of nervous and excited. Being the head section leader for my section (the trumpets) is very nerve racking for me, but dont let them know that….I’m playing it off pretty cool I think. But honestly, it’s driving me nuts. I have no idea how well we are going to do now that my backbone, Heather, is gone. Yeah, I pretty much relied on her, and looked up to her. Made me look good, and her look great. Meh, what can I say.

I would really love to update you all on where I am at faith wise, but I am afraid I’m trying to keep that to myself for the most part right now. I suppose I could allow you to know that I am now beginning to lean towards theism (believing in god), but that is all I am going to say for now. Maybe in 6, 8 months from now I’ll know and let you know, but until then…stop asking! 🙂 I’ll let you know when I’m ready, just be patient.

Leave a Reply

Categories

