Posted by: Hope | April 24, 2007

I Can’t Distinguish

This an email I sent to a friend of mine, and I thought I’d share it with you guys.

Have you ever doubted? Like in faith in God? I’ve been doubting a lot lately and I don’t really know who to talk to. I announced it in my blogs and stuff, and that just caused a lot of drama and made me try and put my doubts aside. But the thing is, someone that knows me like better than I know myself told me the other day that he didn’t believe me. He didn’t believe that I was doubting and possibly even considering being an atheist. But that really got me thinking, thinking about my doubts and how all of a sudden they just came on. I don’t know if thats normal or not, or if its because i want to just try something new. But I cant tell, and that worries me, worries me about who i am…my character. It worries me that I am just walking through life playing with the “flames” of religion. And the thing is, I am failing to realize how dangerous that is. I cant even explain why I have doubts or exactly what they are, and that scares me even more. I am hoping that I’m not going through all this simply because I want to, because what I’ve found it to be like sucks. I cant tell if I just completely brainwashed myself into thinking that I really dont believe in God, or if its real. How do you tell the difference?

I dont know if theres anything you can really say to help, but hey…whatever. Just kinda needed to say that to someone.
Love,
Hope

Responses

  1. Hi Hope. I just thought that I would leave you a comment. 🙂

    Alcyia


Leave a Reply

Categories

