Posted by: Hope | January 4, 2007

Another update, yay!

Well, I figured I’d write here. Brad and I “separated” a few days ago. I suppose it’s for the best. I can’t expect him to wait on me. I’m sure in a few years if we’re talking things will be the way I’ve always hoped. He’s really everything I’ve ever personally wanted. He’s a great guy with a good heart. I hope someday something real can come out of it.

I’ve also lost a good friend of mine recently. We’d been good friends for a little over two years now. We had our ups and downs, but I’m pretty sure we always cared for each other. I hope he comes to his senses in the future and realizes that it’s ok to be friends, even when I make mistakes. He also is a good guy, with a good heart, and a beautiful family. I have a lot of respect for him even though he probably doesn’t know it. He was always there for me, and he always told me right from wrong no matter how he thought I might react, or what I might think. He always suggested what he knew to be best for me and I love him for that. Not many people are strong enough to tell you that your screwing up, I wish I knew more people like him, then maybe I wouldn’t make so many mistakes.

My brother is having some serious issues right about now. Life at home isn’t all that great. He’s making dumb choices, and putting things first that he shouldn’t. I wish he’d start going to church again, it’s not only effecting him, but me as well. I hope he starts going to school and finishes strong. I don’t think he can get student loans or anything anymore…he messed that up too many times, so now he has to pay for the classes himself which sucks. He can’t really blame it on anyone else but himself though. His/my moms car broke down and he’s got to pay four hundred for that, and also three hundred for school. I think my parents are going to pay half of what the class costs, so i suppose he only has to pay 150 for that. But still, he doesn’t have a good enough job to have to plop out that kind of cash, and neither do my parents. So, we’ll see what happens. He’ll figure it out I hope.

School started today, it sucked. That’s all there is to say about that. My new years and christmas went alright. My new years actually sucked, I didn’t even know it was new years eve until 8 pm, so i missed the chance of going to a party or anything. And then I forgot all about it and missed the ball drop.

Leave a Reply

Categories

