Posted by: Hope | October 19, 2006

Conclusions

So I sort of have a lot of things I could write about. I suppose this post will be rather random, kind of.

I went to church tonight. I had a really good time, it was great to see everyone again and to fellowship, worship, and listen to my brotha Jason preach. I had a good time, and i even got this neat little binder-type thing..which i thought was pretty darn cool. Keep all your notes and stuff, in order and be organized and stuff. It’s pretty sweet. And! They had all sorts of different countries flags hung up around the room, i guess they had done some type of like international prayer, where they prayed for all different countries and stuff. It seemed pretty cool. There was this one flag, that had like corn or wheat or something on it..I nicknamed it the Nebraska flag lol. So yeah, that was my night at church.

Now we’re gonna jump the gun and talk about my brother. Dude, I love the boy to death but sometimes..he makes really dumb decisions and I cant help but speak my mind. So..I did. Him and I sort of got into an “argument” tonight. I didn’t mean for it to start off like that. I was actually just trying to be nice..and if you know Kyle at all..you know he gets pissed REALLY easy and just goes off. And well, that’s what he did. He got all mad and decided to just cuss me out and not listen to a word I had to say. So yeah…I wish for once, just once..he’d take my advice. And if not mine, take someone else’s that is older, and wiser than him..to take their advice (which happens for some odd reason to be the same exact crap as mine..but hey…that’s OK.) Any-who, I just pray Kyle will turn his butt around and not slip. I really hope he doesn’t make a REALLY bad decision and F his life up. That’s the last thing I want to see. I care about him too much to just stand back and watch him throw his life away.

So when I was at church, I started thinking about how I learned a lot about humility, and humbleness the past few days. I know that in my last post I talked about people being stubborn pricks..and I realized I am kind of the same way. Even though I know without a shadow of doubt I had no reason to not be upset the other day…that didn’t excuse my behavior of how I responded to my frustration. So basically I learned that even though you have every right to be angry, upset, frustrated, etc. that doesn’t give you the right to be a jerk right back. So I found myself apologizing to a few people, and trying to figure out what exactly some peoples reasoning’s were for some of their actions and stuff. It was nice to just be able to stand there and carry on a conversation, and figure things out..like I had originally tried to..and well yeah. Needless to say, for now..things are smoothed out.

There was something else I wanted to put on here, but can’t remember now. I guess I’ll save it for another day. Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

